Who's A Celebrity?

Get off your horse and drink your milk. (“No. The other ‘Duke’!”)

I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! returns amid a storm of apathy. I thought no-one would care about it as I saw almost no pre-publicity, and I thought we were all supposed to be fed up with the onslaught of trashy, reality TV. Seems I was wrong… I must be reading the wrong newspapers and listening to the wrong radio stations (i.e. not a mention in the Independant or on FiveLive) as IACGMOOH stormed back into the rare and treasured position of “ITV ratings winner”. I knew 4 of this year’s contenders by name and recognised 3 more on sight, which is not a bad batting average for someone of my afore-mentioned readership. I particularly look forward Carol Thatcher and Sid Owen bonding: the grand-daddy of celeb shows really takes some beating when it comes to casting. However, the stars are neither the happy campers or the creatures of the rain forest, they are of course, the love ’em or hate ’em figures of Ant ‘n’ Dec who preside over affairs with a child-like glee and make the show (almost watchable).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

